Sunday Meditation

Today’s Daily Word:

God is my Source, and I am grateful for all my blessings.

As a child, I was taught to say thank you when I received a gift or kindness, and I continue this practice today. Every person is a channel through which blessings flow one to another. All blessings originate in God. So I also say “Thank you, God” for blessings seen and unseen.

If I am disappointed that something I needed or wanted has not shown up as expected, I remember that God is Infinite Source and not limited to any one channel. I am grateful in advance for the blessings to come, and I release any limiting thoughts about how they will flow or what they will look like. God is my Source, and I give thanks for all my blessings.

Enter his gates with thanksgiving and his courts with praise. –Psalm 100:4

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment