Sunday Meditation: Prosperity

From today’s Daily Word:

I live in an abundant universe.

I give freely, not only of my financial resources, but also of my time, energy and love. I share from my willingness and eagerness to bless others. Whether I recycle gently-used household items, spend time tutoring a child, or volunteer to assist someone in need, I am giving from my heart. I receive the blessings of joy, satisfaction and gratitude as soon as I give to another.

As I give and receive, I realize that material possessions do not define prosperity. Prosperity is a mind-set, a consciousness, a knowing that everything we need is already supplied. My giving opens the way for God’s blessings to circulate. I give from the knowledge that I live in an abundant universe.

The point is this: the one who sows sparingly will also reap sparingly, and the one who sows bountifully will also reap bountifully.–2 Corinthians 9:6

1 Comment

Filed under Inspirational

One response to “Sunday Meditation: Prosperity

  1. lujags

    Wow!, I really like what you have to say and for today going to our church for pot luck in our small town I am glad that some how I logged in and there it was. You made my morning so much more meaning full. Thank you LeRoy.

Leave a Reply

