Midweek Meditation: Inner Peace

From today’s Daily Word:

The peace of God is now expressing in me.

In times of turmoil, it can be difficult to find peace. When I shift my attention away from the problem and instead focus inward on the Divine Presence, peace enfolds and soothes me. It begins as a quiet whisper in my soul and slowly builds to gratifying surrender. All is well.

Centered in the Presence, I am at peace, no matter what is happening around me. I allow the wisest part of my being to lead. Troubles become manageable and conflict recedes. I am no longer searching for answers; instead, I allow them to come to me. I am clear-headed, discerning and strong.

With my thoughts on God, I realize inner peace. Here, I am comforted. Here, I gain my answers. Here, I feel deep peace.

Blessed are the peacemakers, for they will be called children of God.–Matthew 5:9

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspirational

Leave a Reply

