Thursday Thought: Strength

From today’s Daily Word:

Strength stands as a mountain and flows like a river within me.

I may sometimes feel as though too much has been asked of me or that too much has been taken from me. At such times, I pray and feel the strength of God within me.

Nothing too great can be asked of me, for I am a mountain of strength. I stand tall and serene. I am a powerful force for God’s will. Nothing that is of God, such as hope, courage and faith, can be taken from me. I am a river of faith. I am empowered by love, yet able to yield when nonresistance is the best course of action. I set my course with faith and love.

As I affirm these prayers, I become calm and see new possibilities for life ahead of me. I am a mountain of strength, a river of faith. I stand in serenity and flow in love.

No distrust made him waver concerning the promise of God, but he grew strong in his faith as he gave glory to God.–Romans 4:20

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspirational

Leave a Reply

