Midweek Meditation: Will

From today’s Daily Word:

I choose my good based on spiritual understanding.

There may be times when I wonder if I am truly doing God’s will; if what I want to do serves the highest good. In those moments I know that guidance is available to me. I pause and quiet my thoughts. Closing my eyes, I allow my breath to become my focus. My inhale carries wisdom through my heart to every cell of my body. My exhale releases confusion and doubt from my mind. I experience the stillness of the presence of God and gently discern my next step.

I make choices knowing that my desire is to do God’s work. I follow the guidance and understanding that I am given. I am an expression of God’s love, peace, harmony and abundance in the world.

For it is God who is at work in you, enabling you both to will and to work for his good pleasure.–Philippians 2:13

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspirational

Leave a Reply

