Tuesday Thought: Protected

From today’s Daily Word:

Wherever I am, God is and all is well.

When I feel threatened, I may feel a certain level of fear or anxiety. I may react by searching frantically for someone or something to help me. But there is a better way. In times of fear, I have faith that nothing can harm me, because I am in the midst of the presence of God.

God is within, without, above and below, an all-encompassing presence. It does not matter how chaotic outer conditions may seem, I am secure in the presence of God and I maintain inner peace and composure.

When I have a tranquil mind, no inharmonious experience has any power over me. I walk unalarmed in the midst of danger and bring peace to those who are afraid.

Our soul waits for the Lord; he is our help and shield.–Psalm 33:20

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspirational

Leave a Reply

