Saturday Thought: Joy

From today’s Daily Word:

I carry a song of joy in my heart.

Whether I consider myself to be a good singer or not, I carry a song of joy in my heart today. The tune and lyrics may be well-known or made up as I go along. My song may burst forth audibly or play in my own mind. With joy as my companion, there is lightness to my step, a twinkle in my eye and a smile on my face.

My song is inspired by life all around me: a sunflower’s glory, a wheat field’s bounty, a child’s giggle or a puppy’s wiggle. It wells up from within me as gratitude for what God has made, including my own self. I have been given a spirit of joy that carries me through whatever challenges I face. I sing a song of joy today as Spirit sings through me.

For you, O Lord, have made me glad by your work; at the works of your hands I sing for joy.–Psalm 92:4

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspirational, Pop Culture

Leave a Reply

