Tuesday Thought: Free

From today’s Daily Word:

I am free to choose how I create my day.

As I awaken each morning, I have a choice to make. How will I approach this God-given day? Will I begin by appreciating the freshness of a new day or by agonizing over my to-do list? When I remember that I am free to choose how I think, I consciously decide to not spend my precious energy in self-defeating ways.

God has blessed me with freedom. I choose today to make conscious choices about my health, my habits and my attitude. As I do, I feel energized. I have a sense of purpose. I feel renewed, creative and ready to do what is mine to do. Whatever situations or circumstances I face today, I know I am never alone. God is with me, “and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom!”

Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom.–2 Corinthians 3:17

2 Comments

Filed under Inspirational, Lifestyle, Pop Culture

2 responses to “Tuesday Thought: Free

  1. Daria I am so happy that you are providing us with the daily inspirational thoughts. Sometimes those little voices in our heads bring us down and having these motivational messages pop up really does help quiet those little voices and start your day with a fresh positive direction.

  2. dariaanne

    Aw, I am so happy you’re finding it helpful, Beverly! You know the expression, “We teach that which we most need to learn?” It definitely applies to me, which is why I post these every day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

