Friday Meditation: Stillness

From today’s Daily Word:

In the stillness of my soul, all is well.

Late on a quiet summer evening, I look at the stars and feel the deep serenity of the night sky. My thoughts fall away. I am serene and still within my soul. The vast universe is constant, yet ever-changing, expanding in perfect order–and so am I.

At times it may feel as if my life is changing too fast. So when I need to reconnect with peace and serenity, I go within to the stillness that awaits my awareness. In the quiet of meditation, I feel at one with God. I feel love and a deep sense of purpose. I allow myself to imagine all that I can be, knowing that all things needed for my success are provided. From my place of inner stillness, I begin anew, assured that all is well.

For God alone my soul waits in silence; from him comes my salvation.–Psalm 62:1

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspirational

Leave a Reply

