Politics and the Smart Girl, Part Two

Part Two of my Parcbench interview with Ashley Sewell of Smart Girl Politics covers the upcoming Smart Girl Summit and Ashley’s experiences as a young conservative woman. Please visit the site to read it all:

DD: Do you have any advice for other conservative women?

AS: Yes, recognize and respect your own power; use it wisely. As much as it’s a cliche, you’re not alone so don’t be afraid to jump in! We live in a catty, judgmental world, but you can’t let that stop you from doing the right thing for our country. Our freedom and our nation are just too important to worry about what other people might think.

Don’t ever underestimate the power of your own voice, because there’s definitely a ripple effect. In my own life, as I’ve grown in my political involvement so has my dad, and it has been such a special experience for me. I have also realized that I can never again be afraid to stand up for what I believe in, because by having the courage to do so, I may be inspiring someone else to do the same.

Thank goodness for young, intelligent and involved women like Ashley!

Leave a comment

Filed under Politics

Leave a Reply

