Friday Meditation: Holy Spirit

From today’s Daily Word:

INNER PEACE

Centered in Spirit, I am at peace.

I am at peace when I remember how lovingly I am supported by Spirit. Sometimes I may get caught up in the drama of my own or someone else’s experiences and lose my sense of inner peace. Once I become aware that my mind has strayed from Spirit, all I need do is mindfully take a deep breath. As I focus my attention on my breathing, I become centered in Spirit.

“Spiritus,” the Latin origin of the word spirit, literally means “breath.” When I breathe deeply, I feel my body relax and I am calmed. As I breathe in and out, I become quiet and consciously aware of the Presence. I listen for the voice within that knows what is mine to do. I right my thinking. When my mind is centered on Spirit, I am at peace.

The fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace patience, kindness, generosity, faithfulness.–Galatians 5:22

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspirational

Leave a Reply

