Thursday Thought: Surrender

From today’s Daily Word:

I surrender to the Christ Presence within me.

As I read today’s affirmation, I feel the weight of personal striving give way to the relief that comes from letting go. I yield to the Christ Presence within me and find rest, help and inspiration.

Relaxing my mind, I let my steady stream of thoughts diminish and fade away. With every breath, the tension in my body is released. I bask in the warmth of divine love.

I surrender and open my mind and heart to the flow of God’s good. Surrender is a gentle yielding, a willingness to receive. I open the way to receive ideas, healing energy and answered prayer. Surrendered to the Christ Presence within me, I go forth at ease and assured of the good that is coming to me.

Come to me, all you that are weary and are carrying heavy burdens, and I will give you rest.–Matthew 11:28

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspirational

Leave a Reply

