The Liberty Belle Hour Moves to Blog Talk Radio

Due to the closing of the WAFS-TV studio in Lake Worth, I’ve decided to move The Liberty Belle Hour to Blog Talk Radio, where it will air every Thursday night at 6 p.m.

Remaining true to the original format, each week I will interview guests from a variety of fields including authors, political commentators, candidates, singers, small business owners and medical professionals. As my show page states:

Join conservative writer, blogger, activist and author of the book Water Signs: A Story of Love and Renewal, Daria DiGiovanni, for a high-energy hour of passionate debate, insightful analysis and fascinating conversation on everything from pop culture to politics. Every Thursday night at 6 p.m., Daria will apply her unique blend of humor, intelligence and eloquence to the relevant topics of the day, as well as feature exciting and interesting guests from a variety of backgrounds including small business owners, singers, health professionals and authors. Freedom rings every Thursday night at 6 p.m. on Blog Talk Radio with The Liberty Belle Hour.

Maybe we’ll even devote an episode or two to the writing process and the themes I’ve discussed here on the blog pertaining to Water Signs. It has always been a bit frustrating not to have the opportunity to really expound on some of the deeper meanings of the book (though I am grateful to all those who’ve given me a forum to discuss my work) on the air. This will give me the chance to finally do that.

One thing that is changing: although I do have a webcam, for the time being, the BTR version of Liberty Belle will be strictly audio. Perhaps as time goes on I will reconsider; for now, since I will also have to manage the switchboard, I think I’d better get used to multi-tasking first! 😉

Please join me for my inaugural broadcast on Thursday, August 5 at 6 p.m.

Leave a comment

Filed under Professional Experience, Talk Radio

Leave a Reply

