Saturday Inspiration: God’s Protection

From today’s Daily Word:

The presence and power of God are my protection.

I n my prayers and anytime I notice doubt or fear creeping into mind, I remind myself that I am always in God’s care.

Perhaps a situation is troubling me and my imagination is running rampant. Instead of giving into it, I redirect my focus to the protective Presence within and around me. Silently or aloud I affirm: The presence and power of God are my protection. As I repeat these words and take them to heart, any anxious thoughts are calmed. I relax into the clear knowing that God is always with me.

I know this truth for others as well. I visualize divine light surrounding my dear ones near and far. With peace and assurance, I say, “All is well.”

God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.-Psalm 46:1

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspirational

Leave a Reply

