Friday Meditation

From today’s Daily Word:

I am enfolded in infinite love.

At the end of the day, I look forward to the comfort of my favorite chair. As I relax into the cushions, I begin to let go of the day’s events. I feel secure and peaceful. I turn my attention now to the presence of God within me. God’s loving presence is always with me. As my awareness of this divine love deepens, I have the strength to meet any challenge and the peace of knowing that I am never alone.

I hold others in thoughts of love and strength, knowing that God’s comforting presence is active within them. Whether we are in the same room or separated by a great distance, the spirit of God shelters us and enfolds us with infinite love.

If you sit down, you will not be afraid; when you lie down, your sleep will be sweet. –Proverbs 3:24

Make it a great day!

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspirational

Leave a Reply

