4 responses to “Is Professionalism Passe?

  1. I’m with you – the use of overly-generic spelling and ‘too cool for school’ short hand gets to me as well; the way people use, and abuse language today can be disheartening for those who simply love words.

    Though I don’t think professionalism is passe, I realize it’s evolving; still it seems to me the brightest people know courtesy and class still matter.

  2. K.

    I couldn’t agree more – I’ve often been dissuaded by Twitter users (or other account holders) who feel a need to stunt their intellect with brash colloquialisms, ad hominem(s), or plain “street talk.”

  3. Pingback: The Revelations of Social Media « Daria Anne DiGiovanni, Inc.

Leave a Reply

